Contact Us | Site Map | Franšais

Featured Partner

view all partners


ORSF 2019 Dates

The fair will be held April 5th and 6th, 2019 at Carleton University's Ravens' Nest. Registration deadline dates are now posted on the registration web pages.

2019 will mark the 58th Anniversary of the Ottawa Regional Science Fair

The Ottawa Regional Science Fair is organized and run by a volunteer organization to encourage students in the Ottawa-Carleton Region, from grades 7 to 12, to research, develop, and present projects in the fields of science and engineering. Students from both public and private schools in the region are invited to enter projects in the fair.

Each year, approximately 200 projects are entered and judged in the junior, intermediate, senior, and special awards categories. The awards and prizes include cash awards and scholarships. Participation in the Fair also ensures the students' eligibility to compete for a position on the team representing the Ottawa-Carleton Region at the subsequent national competition, the Canada Wide Science Fair (CWSF). In 2018, the ORSF sent 11 competitors to the CWSF bringing home numerous awards and scholarships. The 2019 Canada-Wide Science Fair is being held in Fredericton, NB

Over the years, many participants have gone on to successful careers in science and technology. The calibre of entries each year is nothing short of amazing! In recent years, participants have applied for, and received, patents for inventions they have presented at the Fair.

Since its inception in 1961, the Ottawa Regional Science Fair has been conducting its fund-raising at the local level. Included in this challenging task is raising enough funds to send a Regional team to the CWSF each year.

What started in a school gymnasium over 50 years ago has now grown into a significant annual event that showcases the considerable academic talents of our region's youth.

Check out ORSF on Facebook!

The ORSF is now on Facebook, click here to check it out!

Congratulations to all 2018 Fair participants!

For all list of award winners, click here